North Coast Orthodontics Reviews

Dr. Brian Schabel and Dr. Vivian Chan are orthodontic specialists who combine their evidence-based philosophy with current technology to enhance patient treatment and education. They strive to maximize treatment effectiveness and efficiency, which means faster results in fewer visits, while maintaining the highest standard of care.

Our patients have ranged in age from 6 to 86. We give individualized attention to all of our patients, and do our best to ensure that they are comfortable and well-informed about their progress.

http://northcoastortho.com 831-427-2237


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 169 - 210 of 566

"The front office staff is always very friendly and efficient. Doctors Chan and Schabel did an excellent job with our daughter's teeth. We are all very pleased with the result."

-
Review Verified on 5/14/2014
"Got braces I barely cooperated but they adjusted and made sure I got my braces off as quick as possible! Everyone is also super nice here and very friendly! Plus everyone knows your name so that's also really cool."

-
Review Verified on 5/12/2014
"My son has been coming to North Coast Orthodontics for MANY years! Exceptional service with beautiful results! Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 5/12/2014
"I have the highest praise for Dr. Schabel and Dr. Chan and their fine staff. Dr. Schabel took the time to communicate throughout our entire process, not just initially to get us signed up. I felt like we were a team, joining together to accomplish a common goal. While they are professional the office always has a fun vibe and some type of creative contest to help keep the patients motivated. Without hesitation I recommend North Coast Orthodontics to anyone in need of orthodontic services!"

-
Review Verified on 5/12/2014
"I can't say enough good things about the staff and doctors at North Coast. Caring, thoughtful and kind are all words that come to mind. My son has autism and is always treat with such kindness and patience. Every one smiles and makes me feel welcome. I love the waters and hot chocolate! Keep up the great work."

-
Review Verified on 5/9/2014
"Fantastic office. Staff is so nice. Always make room for any emergencies my son has had or any concerns. Office is very clean and extremely welcoming. Makes us feel like more than just another patient. My son loves the doctors and assistants. He is actually excited about getting braces and always looks forward to his visits and check ups."

-
Review Verified on 5/9/2014
"It was a good experience. All the assistants and doctors were both really helpful and kind and they made everything easy as could be."

-
Review Verified on 5/6/2014
"Dr. Schabel and staff have been very professional and seen both of my daughters through their teeth straightening process with care. Always available and always kind. Both of my girls teeth are perfect!"

-
Review Verified on 5/5/2014
"Easy review, my kids LOVE to go to the orthodontist. That speaks for itself!"

-
Review Verified on 4/18/2014
"I have 2 kids in braces.
Very professional and friendly office!
"

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2014
"Whenever I have an appointment I am always taken in right away and the whole staff is very friendly. My teeth have been moving very fast and look great."

-
Review Verified on 4/16/2014
"North Coast Orthodontics is great. I was scared to get braces at first but the people here are really nice and I feel like my braces are working very well."

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2014
"Everyone is always very nice. We are informed on progress constantly"

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2014
"Everyone is really nice and friendly. My son is excited to come here--we haven't officially started treatment. :)

Spectacular office!
"

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2014
"I liked how they treated me and you guys are really good people and I loved how you guys were really calm and patient"

-
Review Verified on 4/14/2014
"Awesome treatment. Snaggle tooth gone, no teeth pulled. Crowding and weird crookedness all gone, so happy with how my teeth have turned out :)"

-
Review Verified on 4/7/2014
"We have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Schabel and all of the North Coast Orthodontics staff! We would highly recommend them!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/7/2014
"My teeth were pretty terrible and needed a lot of work. Although I was not looking forward to having braces or anything like that in my mouth, North Coast definitely made it all worth while. Over the years you get to know the people there, and they are very kind people, so that made the experience 10 times better than going anywhere else. I honestly could not have imagined having another orthodontist because the entire experience was so amazing having these people work on my teeth, and getting to see them so often, brought us closer together. It made the goal to finish up a lot more rewarding, and getting to celebrate it with North Coast was very special. I don't know how I could ever thank them enough for what they have done."

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2014
"3 of our 4 daughters have been through NC Ortho and the 4th starts her treatment this Summer. Dr Schabel and his staff have done an absolutely superb job and have been so nice to work with over the past 7 years. My wife and I really appreciate how you've treated our girls. Thanks!"

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2014
"Courteous, friendly, knowledgable, and professional. The entire staff provides the newest orthodontic techniques available with the utmost care towards patient comfort as well as appreciation for our ongoing relationship. Both doctors have created a dynamic culture that is inclusive, when it comes to making the right decisions for my orthodontic care. We are right on schedule with the estimated analysis, Dr. Brian Schabel, provided me when we began this journey together. I am pleased to say that North Coast Orthodontics has helped me realize my goal to have aesthetically appeasing teeth."

-
Review Verified on 3/29/2014
"Having gone to another Orthodontic doctor and was completely unhappy, I was referred to North Coast Orthodontics. Dr. Schabel was absolutely wonderful!! He was very thorough, patient, and understanding of my concerns and excitements! I couldn't have found a better Orthodontist!!"

-
Review Verified on 3/27/2014
"From our very first visit/consultation we were greeted by friendly staff. Our first visit was enough to encourage us to move forward and commit to an orthodontic plan for our son. The course of action was laid out clearly, confidently and with a reasonable payment plan. We left feeling excited about giving our son the opportunity to have a nice smile and correcting some of the issues he was having. The plan is working and we continue to be pleased with the friendly, personable service North Coast has provided. Thank you Dr. Shabel, Dr. Chan and staff for making us feel well cared for!"

-
Review Verified on 3/25/2014
"My son Jordan's teeth look amazing! The staff are sweet and very helpful. The office is extremely clean and they have great technology. My son likes the contests they have to earn points."

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2014
"I am really impressed with the office. My son has Autism and has challenges with being touched, noises and staying still for appointments. The doctors and assistants are very patient and have a number of strategies to support my son during his appointments and hints to use for home care. I am also impressed with the ability the doctors have to explain to me what they are doing, the goal they are working toward and how we are going to get there."

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2014
"Dr. Schabel and his team were recommended by our dentist for both of my children. The entire team at North Coast Orthodontics have been great to work with during the treatment process. The kids have always felt comfortable throughout every exam. Time is spent at each visit to touch base about the progress that is made & the next step in treatment. Thanks for all you do!"

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2014
"I absolutely love your office. Everyone is so welcoming and friendly."

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2014
"Dr.Schabel and Dr.Chan at North Coast Orthodontics are absolutely amazing! Their office is beautiful and feels like a spa, their staff are extremely friendly and helpful and both Dr.Schabel and Dr.Chan are incredibly personable, professional and extremely talented. they are equally amazing with kids and adults, I can't say enough about North Cost Orthodontics! I highly recommend both Dr.Schabel and Dr.Chan!"

-
Review Verified on 3/13/2014
"You guys were so welcoming. Smile on all of the workers faces, so that my first visit felt comfortable and enjoyable. I completely love the atmosphere. It has good vibes and is open. I am I'm love with North Coast Orthodontics and am glad I am a patient"

-
Review Verified on 3/11/2014
"Dr. Schabel & Dr. Chan and the rest of the North Coast team are awesome! They are so welcoming to the kids. Never have we felt rushed and all the kids questions are answered. Every step in the process is fully explained to both kids and parents. We are thrilled with the results on our son and can't wait to see the end results with our daughter."

-
Review Verified on 3/11/2014
"Our experience with Keegan's braces and working with North Coast Orthodontics has been a dream! There are very professional and make our son feel very comfortable. The office staff and the doctors are very friendly and make you feel like family. I would recommend them for anyone who has Orthodontic needs!!!"

-
Review Verified on 3/10/2014
"As a parent, I have no complaints about the quality of service and professionalism from this office. Service was great from beginning till end. Dr. Brian S. was thorough, and results are significant. Office utilizes state of the art technology and clean and staff is professional and friendly. Throughout the 2-3 years of treatment, my 16-year child did not mention anything negative about her experience with anyone in the office and she is very pleased with her new teeth so I'm glad she's had a pleasant experience from beginning till end."

-
Review Verified on 3/10/2014
"Very nice and friendly front office staff and we never have to wait long for appointments."

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2014
"I love North Coast Orthodontics! Thanks for giving me a great smile!"

-
Review Verified on 2/18/2014
"Nice spacious office. Very nice staff. It has been a very pleasant experience for my daughter and I to go to North Coast Orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2014
"North Coast has been amazing to deal with. The staff is well trained, friendly and eager to work out any and all details of treatment, payment and scheduling. The Doctors are fabulous!(Let's be truthful with a referral from Dr. Tom Young, they must be near perfect!) When faced with unknown situations they actively try to find solutions and are forthcoming with shared information between other specialist. For all of the above reasons as well as many other, I will not only continue my very successful treatment, but I will now bring my son as well."

-
Review Verified on 2/12/2014
"North Coast Orthodontics has a very friendly and personable staff. They make you feel welcome, comfortable, and taken care of. Everyone is knowledgeable and only performs the best work possible. Thank you for your service!"

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2014

CY

"We recommend friends all the time! We love the modern, patient centered facility and care!"

-
Review Verified on 7/25/2017

DH

"Thank you the outstanding service. Taylor's teeth turned out beautiful!"

-
Review Verified on 7/18/2017

PM

"Nice office. Great staff. Always run efficiently and timely. Kids loved going here and their teeth look very nice after treatment. Love Tiffany, Kayla and Dominika, and doctors also are great."

-
Review Verified on 7/11/2017

SS

"Great experience always. The doctors and the entire staff goes above and beyond. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 6/27/2017

MM

"Amazing staff and experience"

-
Review Verified on 6/27/2017

AM

"Staff was always very attentive, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. They always greet you with a smile and answered any questions that you may have."

-
Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Reviews 169 - 210 of 566

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com