North Coast Orthodontics Reviews

Dr. Brian Schabel and Dr. Vivian Chan are orthodontic specialists who combine their evidence-based philosophy with current technology to enhance patient treatment and education. They strive to maximize treatment effectiveness and efficiency, which means faster results in fewer visits, while maintaining the highest standard of care.

Our patients have ranged in age from 6 to 86. We give individualized attention to all of our patients, and do our best to ensure that they are comfortable and well-informed about their progress.

http://northcoastortho.com 831-427-2237


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 85 - 126 of 566

AB

"We had a great experience. My daughter's treatment was completed ahead of schedule and her braces were removed 4 months early, which was an unexpected surprise. The treatment seemed to be less painful than that of her family members who were treated at other offices. This was especially helpful because she had previous dental work that left her anxious about dental appointments. Thanks for such a great experience!"

-
Review Verified on 8/8/2016

SW

"I met five orthodontists when contemplating braces for my twins. I took the decision seriously be I knew it was a relationship that would have a big impact on the following years and I wanted it to be positive. I had wrong vibes in more than one office...a "get-em-in-get-em-out" pattern that steamrollered sensitivity. When I met with North Coast, I knew I had found the right place. Careful attention to scheduling and being on time, but never sacrificing relationship, attention to feelings, and supportiveness. First child got braces off today and second has further to go. I can recommend this practice wholeheartedly. They do a great job, make use of all the technological advances the field has to offer, and the results are beautiful."

-
Review Verified on 8/8/2016

RR

"I don't know how I can even begin to describe my experience at North Coast Orthodontics. When I decided to get braces at the age of 23 I was a bit hesitant. I had never had braces before and didn't know what to expect. I had a very narrow mouth with lots of crowding in my teeth and I found that I had a hard time cleaning them. A lot of people just want braces to have that gorgeous smile which of course I wanted too but it was more than that. I wanted to be able to have a healthy smile. I started doing some research and came across North Coast Orthodontics. I took a look at their website and was so impressed at how organized and easy everything was to find and knew I had to call the office and get and appointment. Dr. Schabel took the time to explain each treatment and answer any questions I had about them. Immediately after having my consultation I knew I wanted to proceed with treatment. I decided to get the ceramic braces and was extremely pleased with how unnoticeable they were. Dr. Schabel also asked if I would like to try this newer technology called Acceledent. He explained that it could cut my treatment from 2 years to 16 months, which for me was a no brainer. The Acceledent made having braces so easy. It's a device that you place in your mouth for 20 minutes every day that vibrates to help the teeth transition easily. Let me tell you this little thing helps with the pain A LOT and as Dr. Schabel said it did cut my treatment to 16 months. Now that my treatment is over I am over the moon happy about my smile and I would HIGHLY recommend North Coast Orthodontics. The entire staff is extremely nice, knowledgeable and always 100% professional. They are always on time so you aren't ever siting in the waiting room. They are right there to answer any questions you have about your treatment whether it be at your appointment, over the phone or in an email. I am and will be forever grateful and thank them all so much for giving me the smile I've always wanted."

-
Review Verified on 5/6/2016

EA

"We are very happy with the entire process . The staff is friendly and their communication skills are excellent. Doctor Schabel & Dr. Chan are very knowledgeable about their work and he helped my son to have a nice smile and get his confidence back . I recommend them to all my friends and family. Thanks for everything!"

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2016

BR

"The customer service was night and day night and day better compared to our previous orthodontist. North Coast Orthodontics is a modern, kid-friendly practice focused on providing top notch service!"

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2016

JP

"Really nice office staff, professional and personable. My daughter always felt comfortable and supported. Staff helped educate her to the care of her teeth with braces and that was really appreciated by the both of us. Dr. Schabel is really kind and informative. We had a great experience."

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2016

MG

"Everyone was amazing, friendly and the overall experience was perfection. The whole staff was extremely professional, so it made every visit nice and comforting. Keep doing what your doing."

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2016

CY

"Chianti did one round of braces with NorthCoast when she was in elementary school. Now she is headed to high school and currently in her second round. We came back to NorthCoast because of their excellent customer care, beyond the call of duty. We enjoy the modern services, extra touches and of course wouldn't do without modern treatment. We feel good that NorthCoast and the Schabel's are community oriented. We have sent both friends and family to get their orthodontic care with NorthCoast and they have all been just as satisfied. Thank you for making our daughter's smile that much better!"

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2016

VH

"I only have positive things to say about North Coast Orthodontics. I love the appointment reminders, and the efforts made to accommodate our schedule. I highly recommend NCO to anyone who needs orthodontic work."

-
Review Verified on 2/29/2016

JR

"We love how organized and efficient your office is. The staff is sooooo nice too! Lola had a great experience here and her teeth look amazing..
Thank you!!!
"

-
Review Verified on 2/15/2016

MK

"The "braces" experience for my thirteen year old daughter Kalae couldn't have been better! Problems with her bite were corrected four months ahead of schedule which made us all smile. Thank you North Coast Orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 1/25/2016

JD

"North Coast Orthodonics ROCKS!!!! Just finished braces with our second child and we couldn't be happier! The staff has always been professional and friendly. Dr Schabel takes the time to get to know his patients and relates really well to teenagers. Can't say enough nice things about North Coast Orthodonics!!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/18/2016

AR

"I've been extremely pleased with the care and treatment provided to both my children, and especially pleased by how quickly responsive NCO was when my son's appliance hook broke. The staff is wonderful, kind, and smart — they take the time to listen to our questions & concerns — so, thus far I could not be happier."

-
Review Verified on 12/21/2015

MF

"Another fantastic result! My son's teeth look wonderful. Once again, Dr. Schabel has performed a miracle. Professional, caring, and always available for consultation--Dr. Schabel and his staff have made dreams come true. Unsurpassed orthodontic treatment. Simply the best."

-
Review Verified on 11/9/2015

ZS

"North Coast is amazing. It's been a true pleasure to be one of their clients. Everyone there is fun, professional, and extremely competent. I've never experienced a better run organization than North Coast. Keep up the awesome work!"

-
Review Verified on 5/13/2015

TP

"Our families experience over the years has been amazing. From the 1st visit to the last all staff members were courteous and kind. Both Danner and Abby loved Dr. Schabel.

Thank you for everything!!

Lance and Tawni Pardue
"

-
Review Verified on 5/11/2015

NB

"I give North Coast Orthodontics an 11 out of 10.
Not only do my daughters teeth look AMAZING but she is breathing better too. She was anxious and nervous about treatment in the beginning. Two years later her narrow little jaw that had contributed to apnea, is now opened into a wide smile. She emerged today a confident young woman with a beautiful smile. Dr. Schabel and the staff are kind and professional, be it dealing with insurance issues or anxiety, last minute repairs or lost rubber bands. Treatment is modern, from computer modeling to iPads in the waiting room. Picture windows, a waterfall and Hawaiian Islands on the walls- the process was as painless as possible. Overall an excellent experience. Thank you Dr Schabel and everyone at North Coast Orthodontics.
"

-
Review Verified on 11/10/2014

EH

"I began my orthodontic work with another office and was not pleased. I was recommended to north coast by a friend and have had the MOST amazing experience! I was bullied for my teeth all through elementary school and after 3 and a half years of work here I could not be more pleased with my smile. Thank you all so much!"

-
Review Verified on 11/10/2014

AH

"Modern, aesthetic, empathic, progressive, expert. These are the words that come to mind when I think of each of the elements of this practice. The place, the people, the systems, the leadership together deliver a superlative experience compared to the practices that previously provided orthodontic treatment for the others in my family. I am very happy that we got a word-of-mouth recommendation to try North Coast just as we were about to start our daughter on a course of treatment elsewhere. The final result is excellence."

-
Review Verified on 11/10/2014

SF

"We have been coming to North Coast for years, and it is the greatest in every way. The orthodontists and their staff are so nice and helpful, and the explanations of treatment plans are clear and sensible. They are very up-front about how long treatments will take, and, importantly, how much they will cost! There have been no hidden fees or unpleasant financial surprises.

Everyone has also been so great with our kids. They explain what they are doing, and they have a really nice, not-at-all condescending way of talking to the kids. They have also been incredibly patient and positive with our son with special needs.

All of this would be moot if it weren't for the fact that Dr. Schabel has wrought amazing changes on everyone's teeth! We came in with teeth going in all directions, and everyone's teeth have responded to the doctor's treatments. In a shorter time than I imagined possible, our dental messes have become beautiful and easy to care for.

I enthusiastically recommend North Coast Orthodontics to everyone!!!
"

-
Review Verified on 4/16/2014
"North Coast Orthodontics is wonderful! Everyone is so friendly and caring. My kids are never afraid and actually look forward to their visits!"

-
Review Verified on 3/21/2017

GH

"Great service and smooth process overall. Thank you for my beautiful smile!"

-
Review Verified on 3/13/2017
"Excellent, professional care.... Great staff, always upbeat and helpful. We'll miss coming to the office....."

-
Review Verified on 12/5/2016
"My daughter has had a wonderful experience here and could not be happier."

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2016
"We have had a very good experience with your company during the entire process with both of our children, Cassia and Cyrus. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 9/12/2016
"The whole experience was awesome! The office staff and Doctors are ALL very knowledgeable, kind, supportive and efficient. It was such a nice experience I will recommend you guys to everyone I know! It was well worth the cost! Thank you very much!"

-
Review Verified on 8/8/2016

CM

"We have had a great experience with North Coast Orthodontics. The staff is professional, kind, and up to date on the latest for braces. My child enjoyed receiving rewards at each visit as well. I would highly recommend them for orthodontic treatment."

-
Review Verified on 8/1/2016
"Nothing but the best orthodontic care. Dr. Schabel and team far exceeded my expectations. Incredible friendly and professional staff."

-
Review Verified on 1/4/2016
"Everyone in the office is very helpful and wonderful every step of the way. Appointments are very easy to schedule and work with school schedules. Clear explanations of the procedures."

-
Review Verified on 12/14/2015
"We had a wonderful experience here! The staff is very welcoming, makes sure you are comfortable. We understood all of the process because the Dr and staff make sure you understand it."

-
Review Verified on 10/26/2015
"Dr. Schabel and his staff were great! Overall we were very happy and pleased with his services. Thank you North Coast Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 10/19/2015
"What an exciting day! Our daughter Isabella got her braces off! Her teeth look amazing! The whole experience and treatment with Dr Schabel and his team has been wonderful. I felt in experienced hands with Dr Schabel - every step of the way communication and treatment was highly professional. My daughter's face and teeth have changed in such a positive way, it's beyond words! Thank you! You guys are awesome! :))"

-
Review Verified on 10/12/2015

EP

"Everything was perfect!! Especially the service. Thank you so much everybody, you are the best!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/21/2015
"Excellent, flawless treatment! It's a such a pleasure to come to North Coast! The staff make everyone feel so welcome. They know their clients and their families. There are great incentives for patients to make treatment easier. Presley's teeth look wonderful!"

-
Review Verified on 7/27/2015
"EVERYONE is equally wonderful here!! Ashley and Tiffanie have always treated us like family! Best ORTHO around!"

-
Review Verified on 7/1/2015
"I came in with my sister for her appt and you were able to change the elastics that were changing in my mouth while I was here. I really appreciate how fast you always work."

-
Review Verified on 6/30/2015
"Excellent! The entire office at North Coast was consistently efficient, kind and informative. Dustin is so happy, thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 6/22/2015
"Staff was always friendly & helpful."

-
Review Verified on 6/1/2015

SD

"North coast orthodontics was great start to finish. They are always friendly, helpful, and made the experience pleasant. We almost always got the scheduling perfect for us and my daughter said she liked how they explained everything during her appointments."

-
Review Verified on 6/1/2015
"Cheyenne was nine years old when she came to north coast. Dr. Chan and dr Schabel made sure she was always comfortable and explained every step of the process to straighten her teeth. The professional, friendly staff and serene setting makes north coast orthodontics the best experience for families and the friendly smiles that last a life time. Thank you Ashley,tiffanie, Erin And Kayla. Oh, and of course the amazing dr chan and dr Schabel."

-
Review Verified on 4/20/2015
"North Coast is amazing they are the best everyone is so nice and caring here."

-
Review Verified on 4/20/2015
"I love my orthodontic office! The whole staff is super friendly. Everyone knows me by my first name and they always accommodate my schedule. I've recommended two friends to north coast and they both love their experiences there as well!"

-
Review Verified on 4/7/2015
Reviews 85 - 126 of 566

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com