North Coast Orthodontics Reviews

Dr. Brian Schabel and Dr. Vivian Chan are orthodontic specialists who combine their evidence-based philosophy with current technology to enhance patient treatment and education. They strive to maximize treatment effectiveness and efficiency, which means faster results in fewer visits, while maintaining the highest standard of care.

Our patients have ranged in age from 6 to 86. We give individualized attention to all of our patients, and do our best to ensure that they are comfortable and well-informed about their progress.

http://northcoastortho.com 831-427-2237


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 43 - 84 of 566

KR

"I really like how they treat you here. They did amazing job with my braces. Anytime I had a problem I could just come in and they would help me out. I'm really happy that I came here to get them done wouldn't have done it anywhere else. I would recommend North Coast Orthodontics to anyone wanting braces."

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2014
"My daughter Nakiya is a patient here at North Coast Orthodontics and she had Amazing results! Her braces are off today and she's all smiles! She has so much more confidence when she smiles now! So happy we came here staff is great an it's a beautiful office with lots of goodies for the kids . I recommend North Coast Orthodontics to anyone that wants great results an friendly service and great Doctors!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2014
"Everyone at North Coast is super friendly and professional. I highly recommend them!"

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2014
"North Coast is the only healthcare provider that I've ever actually enjoyed coming to. Great staff, always friendly and professional!"

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014
"Love this orthodontic office :) great staff Ashley is so helpful ..my daughter's teeth look great and we are so happy here ..best orthodontist office in SC ."

-
Review Verified on 9/30/2014
"As a 57 year old optometrist, I had been very hesitant to get treatment to save my teeth and align my bite. Why did I wait so long ? Dr. Schabel and his staff at North Coast Orthodontics are the most professional and amazingly kind and pleasant people. They have made all the difference between a medical treatment and a truly great experience! The results so far and the doctor's confidence and skills are incredibly reassuring. THANK YOU NORTH COAST !!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/23/2014
"My experiences with braces was great. I had braces for 2 years, and today I just got them off. When I walked in the door this morning, it was a bit nostalgic remembering what a great place North Coast is. Their entire experience, their orthodontics, their manner, and even the atmosphere of the building. I would recommend North Coast to anyone looking for orthodontic care!"

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2014
"North Coast has provide my family with great care. The staff is helpful and courteous. Dr. Schabel has patience and provides awesome care to my daughters. Thanks North Coast team!"

-
Review Verified on 9/17/2014
"My treatment is going great. There were some big changes that needed to be made in my mouth due to some bone loss. I was afraid at first but Dr. Schabel made me feel comfortable and confident that he could guide me to a healthy and strong smile. I am very pleased with the treatment I am receiving and thankful to find such a wonderful orthodontist."

-
Review Verified on 9/15/2014
"I had a really nice experience here at North Coast. The assistants are super kind and nice. Throughout the whole experience, I never broke a bracket! Now I have straight teeth and a perfect smile! Thanks :)"

-
Review Verified on 9/8/2014
"North Coast was awesome. Everyone from the front desk to the ortho staff were kind and incredibly helpful. We could not have asked for a better experience."

-
Review Verified on 9/8/2014

KK

"I really enjoy coming to North Coast Orthodontics! The great service and modern office is very welcoming. Keep up the good work."

-
Review Verified on 8/25/2014
"Dr.Schabel was excellent in working with my daughter. She was very hesitant about the whole process and he was very accommodating, yet professional in working with her. The office staff was very nice and helpful, and always very friendly."

-
Review Verified on 8/25/2014
"What a smooth process! I was so worried when I first brought Thomas here because we hard seen another orthodontist already and I left there in tears feeling like a horrible mom because I couldn't afford treatment for him and their staff made me feel awful. We came here and I left in tears again but because I was so happy. The staff has been so great working with Thomas's autism and quirkiness. Even if his brushing was poor no one shamed me. I love the service we have gotten. The care and compassion makes me feel that Thomas is special to the staff. Thank you for all you have done to make this a painless experience for us. You all are the greatest!"

-
Review Verified on 8/25/2014
"I love North Coast Ortho! My daughter and I both go there! They are super friendly and if there is an emergency they are always available."

-
Review Verified on 8/19/2014
"I have always been insecure about my teeth and have wanted braces for a long time. When I finally got them I was SO excited to be on the road to straight teeth. And still am! My teeth are moving faster than I thought, and I already am loving my new smile. :) Everyone at North Coast Orthodontics is super friendly and will always work with you. I cannot wait to have as nice as teeth and a smile as everyone who works there!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/12/2014
"Always a great experience! Fun, cheerful office. 3rd child with Dr.Schabel & North Coast Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 8/11/2014
"We had a great experience with Dr. Schabel and Dr. Chan. They went far above my expectations regarding the care of my daughters braces and helped a lot with her oral hygiene."

-
Review Verified on 8/11/2014

NP

"At North Coast Orthodontics I felt as if they truly cared for my teeth like it were their own. Not only is their office nice but everyone there is super nice and professional. I am extremely pleased with my Invisalign results and would definitely recommend Inivalign to anyone!""

-
Review Verified on 8/7/2014
"Bodie came in 28 days ago to get the expander. We are totally amazed at the difference that has happened. It has been a very positive and painless experience. We can't wait to see the finished results!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/6/2014
"My son has been treated with a lot of care since the beginning, and in an amazing, friendly environment; also he received proper advise so that he wouldn't have difficulties on his teeth, or mouth. I have been so satisfied with all of the dental team, that I will send my daughter for the same treatment when the time arrives. Thank you all!"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014
"The staff are happy and professional. Truely enjoy the possitive energy at the offce and the quality of care."

-
Review Verified on 7/22/2014
"I waited until I was 60 years old to get my teeth fixed I have been wearing Invisalign for almost a year. People really notice the difference. I love the staff at north coast orthodontics! They always are so nice. They call me by my name and are thorough and fast. Dr. Schabel is always so friendly also. I am so happy with everything they are doing for me. I just wish I had done this earlier."

-
Review Verified on 7/10/2014
"Dr. Schabel, Dr. Chan and their courteous staff are amazing! From the first evaluation appointment to taking off my son's braces we received professional advice with outstanding results. Dr. Schabel showed great patience and care working with my son to help him understand his expectations and requirements. We are so very thankful for North Coast Orthodontics and highly recommend them to you and your family."

-
Review Verified on 7/8/2014
"Hannah has had a wonderful experience at North Coast. I appreciated the conservative and thorough approach. Thanks to Drs Schabel and Chan and the super friendly staff. And of course, thanks for the million dollar smile."

-
Review Verified on 7/7/2014
"Fantastic and caring service by the entire staff. Emily is suffering from migraines, and Dr Shabel has done everything to speed up her care. He has also checked on her regularly to make sure she is not in too much pain and is progressing. Thank you to the whole staff."

-
Review Verified on 7/4/2014

CK

"The north coast team have been amazing! Looking at my before pictures, I can't believe what an amazing job they did. I would highly recommend anyone looking for orthodontic treatment to come here. They have been such a huge part of my life for the past two years I'm not sure what I'm going to do without them. Dr.Chan and Dr.Schabel are both outstanding at their jobs and also take the time to get to know you personally so you feel completely comfortable and a part of the north coast family. The rest of the staff are super nice and friendly and are genuine when they talk to you. Thank you for a great experience and a beautiful smile!"

-
Review Verified on 6/30/2014
"While I anticipated my child may need braces at some point, as I myself wore them for years, I never expected at 8 years old we'd be going through this. North Coast Orthodontics has been AMAZING! Not at all what I recall from my childhood. The clinic and staff are extremely customer focussed, with a dedication to children! Their clinic is beautiful and welcoming. An easy place for a parent to relax while their child is quickly and carefully waited on. Amazingly kind and friendly, a Hawaiian theme, you'd swear your in the tropics while your child receives unbelievable service. My daughter is excited and looks forward to her appointments....and then their is the service and attention to detail, incorporating games and engaging their patients to take care of their new braces and be responsible for their dental health. I grew up with Dr Schabel, and I was thrilled to know my daughter would be receiving care from someone in and from our own community. NCO is community and family centered and we are so happy to have them caring for our children."

-
Review Verified on 5/8/2014
"I absolutely love that every time I bring my children to North Coast we are greeted with smiles. They are wonderful with children and work to make them feel as comfortable as possible. They also do a great job of accommodating appointment times that work well for you.
Thank you!
"

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2014

JL

"The staff was helpful and friendly. The orthodontic husband & wife team were fantastic with my daughter's unique dental challenges. Highly recommend them."

-
Review Verified on 6/27/2017

MR

"Timely, friendly, thorough and sparkling clean. Our experience with North Coast has been smooth and as easy as it could be be. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 6/20/2017

LL

"Everyone always friendly and helpful. All questions adequately answered. Dr. Schabel was very considerate of my needs and wants in regards to my smile and never pressured me into any treatments I did want want or wasn't comfortable with. Loved my smile before, love it more now. Thank you to the entire northcoastortho team!"

-
Review Verified on 5/23/2017

SD

"We always have a wonderful experience at North Coast Orthodontics. All of the staff members are courteous and knowledgeable. The office is incredibly organized and pleasant. Dr. Schabel is always thorough - he walks us through each procedure and process. I have the highest level of confidence in North Coast!"

-
Review Verified on 5/17/2017

BB

"I was very impressed with the overall vibe of the office. All of the staff that we contacted with were full of smiles and great energy. I think that it has laid a comforting foundation for Joaquin in what could otherwise be a daunting doctors office relationship. I am very happy that we found our way here."

-
Review Verified on 5/16/2017

SC

"This was a complicated case requiring a high level of technical skills, individual flexibility and understanding for the needs of a young patient. The entire staff and Drs Chan and Schabel are to be commended on their professionalism and excellent treatment of my granddaughter. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 5/16/2017

CE

"My son's teeth look beautiful! Your staff has been on time, kind, informative, cheerful and welcoming through our entire experience. Thank you North Coast Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 5/2/2017

JF

"We have had a wonderful experience with North Coast Orthodontics! Both of my daughters are patients here. Dr. Chan and Dr. Schabel are always so kind and very concerned that my daughters have the best smiles possible. The entire staff is always warm, welcoming and very professional. I have previously recommended North Coast and I will continue to do so!"

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2017

GT

"I have nothing but wonderful things to say about North Coast! Great staff and great doctors. It really feels like you are part of the north coast family as soon as you walk through the door. We ended up moving three hours away half way through the process and there was no way were going to switch orthodontists, north coast is well worth the drive! Thank all so much for making the process so wonderful!!"

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2017

LG

"Front office staff were very helpful, very courteous and friendly. Entire staff behind the scene were very informative and professional on every visit. Overall great experience from a parents point of view."

-
Review Verified on 11/7/2016

LA

"My son's teeth look amazing!! Dr. Schabel was very thorough with the treatment plan and I have great results to prove it. His office staff is also very friendly! I would highly recommend North Coast Orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 10/31/2016

LS

"Ever since day one we have had the very best experience here at North Coast Orthodontics. The staff has been a pleasure to deal with and I know there would have been no better choice for my daughter. Thank you very much for making this the most painless experience (for us both) and we will recommend you to anyone we know. You are the BEST!"

-
Review Verified on 10/3/2016

KS

"Our son Charlie received excellent care at North Coast. From reception to completion, there was always great communication. Whether making appointments or explanation of treatment & progress, the team at North Coast was fabulous. Erin took great care of Charlie and always had a smile herself! Tiffani went above and beyond to coordinate appointments for both Charlie and his sister who was also under treatment. Dr.Schabel has a passion for orthodontics that shows in his excitement when the treatment he designs has the expected outcome. His enthusiasm is infectious! Thank you North Coast for the treatment you provided for our son!"

-
Review Verified on 8/22/2016
Reviews 43 - 84 of 566

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com