North Coast Orthodontics Reviews

Dr. Brian Schabel and Dr. Vivian Chan are orthodontic specialists who combine their evidence-based philosophy with current technology to enhance patient treatment and education. They strive to maximize treatment effectiveness and efficiency, which means faster results in fewer visits, while maintaining the highest standard of care.

Our patients have ranged in age from 6 to 86. We give individualized attention to all of our patients, and do our best to ensure that they are comfortable and well-informed about their progress.

http://northcoastortho.com 831-427-2237


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 566

"Wonderful everything; very kind and helpful. Logan felt very safe. Amazing after hours service. Upbeat and knowledgable!!! We appreciated the immediate response when we broke a "band"...
Definetly, gonna recommend to others!!!
"

-
Review Verified on 7/11/2017
"Fast and friendly service. Perfectly accurate adjustments to make the teeth go straight. Thank you so much for making my son smile so big :)"

-
Review Verified on 6/20/2017
"The staff provide excellent service and care. Keep up the good work! When you are this good - a less than experience would stand out. Just know that your everyday customer service really shines."

-
Review Verified on 5/2/2017
"Incredible experience. Our son's teeth look just beautiful. The staff is amazing..couldn't have asked for better people to spend 2 years and 2 days with!"

-
Review Verified on 3/21/2017
"This was our first experience at North Coast and it was wonderful. The staff is so helpful and friendly, the procedures are all of the highest quality and newest technology, and the scheduling was always so easy. Highly recommended!"

-
Review Verified on 3/21/2017
"From the first to almost the last appointment (my son just got his braces off!), we have had excellent service and prompt appointments and most importantly, because of Dr. Schabel my son has kept all 14 teeth on the top and bottom, when all of the other "reputable and recommended" orthodontist would have just pulled them or used outdated methods to preserve them (like drilling into the roof of his mouth). Dr. Schabel used a more modern expander so he didn't have to have less teeth, which will help preserve his jaw line into old age.

So thankful for the excellent service and we have enjoyed the beautiful office, which makes the visits always pleasant.

Thank you North Coast Orthodontics!
"

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2017
"Absolutely the best team that I could have chosen for the orthodontic needs of my children! They are always friendly, punctual, professional, and great at what they do! My boys' teeth look amazing! Totally worth it!"

-
Review Verified on 11/7/2016
"Great, friendly staff. Marshall loved Dr. Chan. She's amazing."

-
Review Verified on 10/3/2016
"Coming here in July 2015 was the best thing our family ever did our daughter. Michelle had a bad experience at another orthodontist, so we transferred her to North Coast Orthodontics and they have been wonderful! From the front office, to the back office, to the orthodontists... everything is perfect. I would highly recommend them if your child needs braces. Please come here, they are the best."

-
Review Verified on 8/8/2016
"Awesome job! My daughter couldn't be happier with the way her teeth turned out.
The staff and Doctors are very professional and always made it a positive experience for her. The Dropbox in front was very helpful when she ran out of bands on the weekend.
Would highly recommend this business to others.
"

-
Review Verified on 8/8/2016
"We have been with North Coast since 2008 and have always been very happy. This is my second daughter going through braces and the experience has been great. I have been pleased with both results. My daughter's love their new smile. Keep up the great work."

-
Review Verified on 7/25/2016
"5Stars!!!This place is the best! excellent care and very honest about what type of treatment your kid needs. They are very good about zero interest financing -free consultations. I highly recommend this place to all my friends with kids and coworkers! My 2nd kid is up next for treatment - my husband and I fully trust these two doctors and staff with the treatment of our kids!! Bravo North Coast Ortho!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/18/2016
"Amazing customer service, amazing treatment, amazing staff, beautiful office. When James was constantly breaking wires and brackets every week, you guys didn't hesitate to get us in right away and with no attitude or negativity or additional fees for our many visits. I highly recommend you to everyone who asks where James got his braces at. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 2/29/2016
"I always love calling the office and talking with Tiffanie, she is always bringing her A game. My initial meeting with Ashley was very professional and informative. Erin is fabulous stepping up in so many ways on the team. Kayla is always careful, has a gentle touch, and very mindful. The staff are always considerate, flexible, and welcoming. I have been grateful for allowances in changing appointments, and tolerance for missed ones too. Text and email updates have been appreciated. The mailbox of goodies has come in quite handy on more than a few occasions. The experience has been grand! Many many thanks!"

-
Review Verified on 2/29/2016
"We had a phenomenal experience here! Alyssa's appointments were efficient but always felt personal. This an incredibly accommodating place. The staff here provided every possible resource to make sure Alyssa had what she needed and knew how to use it. Every single person on this team was friendly. We saw their smiles from the moment we walked in. This was more than just an orthodontic office... It feels like family here.

The level of care Alyssa received was outstanding!
"

-
Review Verified on 1/18/2016
"Our experience with you, your entire staff, and your facility was nothing short of amazing! We were always greeted with friendly (straight) smiles, treated well, and, most importantly, our daughter Stella always felt comfortable coming here! Thank you, the Koslowski Family"

-
Review Verified on 9/21/2015
"I wish these stars went to 11! I am beyond thrilled about my experience with North Coast Orthodontics. The transformation of my mouth has been a very long but necessary process, and Dr. Schabel and his team have been amazing from start to finish. I caught myself smiling more even just six months into my two year treatment, and it's definitely a habit I'll stick to with my new and beautiful smile. You guys are true artists! Thank you for all your hard work and for giving me the biggest confidence boost ever! North Coast rocks!!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/11/2015
"Great communication all around. We always knew what to expect, what the treatment plan was, and why. Plenty of entertainment while waiting, which wasn't very common. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!"

-
Review Verified on 5/11/2015
"Dr. Schabel and his office staff are amazing! We came to Dr.Schabel midway through my sons orthodontic treatment. Dr.Schabel was very professional, approachable and informative. His office is modern, clean and easily accessible with plenty of parking. His staff is friendly, professional and related well with my son and I. I would recommend Dr. Schabel to any and all who would like excellent orthodontic care."

-
Review Verified on 3/23/2015
"The entire staff at North Coast Orthodontics has been absolutely amazing during our experience over the last year. We could not have imagined or asked for a better or more professional experience. Thank you so much Dr. Schabel, Dr. Chan, and all of your wonderful staff!"

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2015
"The staff and Dr. Are very respectful, and easy to work with. I am always greeted by name and communication is handled exceptionally. I highly recommend North Coast!"

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2015
"Awesome!!! Everyone was always helpful and a pleasure to deal with in this process. Anthony and I couldn't of been more thankful for how wonderful the staff is here."

-
Review Verified on 1/26/2015
"Top notch, start to finish! Super friendly and attentive staff. Both doctors very thorough and clear in communication, expectations. Made the visits easy and fun, and great results!"

-
Review Verified on 1/26/2015
"Overall, exceptional customer service by all staff. Everyone went above and beyond to make the experience a positive one and ensure the treatment was meeting the goals. I would recommend this office to others."

-
Review Verified on 1/19/2015
"I had a great experience! My teeth look amazing! Thank you so much! I have to say that northcoastortho is amazing & I would definitely recommend it for anyone that wants braces! Definitely a great 2 years with braces & everyone here is so friendly! I love it!! Thank you again(:"

-
Review Verified on 1/12/2015
"I had braces put on in July of 2013. From my first appointment until a week ago when I had them removed my experience has been great! The staff at North Coast is amazing. Always greeted with a smile and a genuine care of my well being. Then once taken to the back for treatment that same care and concern carries on throughout the visit. Brian always leaves me with the facts and knowledge of what is being accomplished and what to expect. Having braces is a two way street. Follow the treatment plans and you'll never have an issue! This team will set you up for success and guide you on your path to straight teeth. I will always recommend this team of professionals to anyone seeking orthodontic treatment."

-
Review Verified on 12/17/2014
"We have been seeing Dr. Schabel for a very long time it almost feels like visiting family when we go in for our appointments. He treated both my daughters and myself. I would recommend North Coast Orthodontics to anyone who needs to seek orthodontic care."

-
Review Verified on 12/15/2014
"From the first step through the door, this place has been Great! The attention to detail is a relief to us parents. Our concerns (though they may seem over the top and lame) have been addressed with respect and professionalism not always found in the world of teeth. We recommend anyone with orthodontist needs to come check here first. It a place to smile about...."

-
Review Verified on 11/24/2014
"North coast has been amazing for both my boys! The staff is just awesome.
Thank you so much for the amazing smiles my kids have.;)
"

-
Review Verified on 11/18/2014
"Our experience with North Coast Orthodontics has been excellent. We got consultations from several orthodontists. Dr. Schabel took a lot of time examining her teeth and explaining the process and goal. It wasn't just about straightening her teeth, it was about improving her smile. The entire staff was professional and friendly. I won't hesitate to recommend North Coast Orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 11/17/2014
"We are very happy that we chose North Coast Orthodontics! The staff is always friendly and professional. We appreciate the attentive care and communication. We feel valued as clients. That's such a great feeling!"

-
Review Verified on 11/12/2014
"It was a big decision to have braces put on while being almost 50 years old. Doctors Schabel and Chan are the best at what they do, as well as the entire staff at North Coast Orthodontics. They are professional, well informed, but most importantly, very appreciative of the ongoing relationship. From inception they were forthright, and supportive throughout the entire process. If considering braces for yourself or someone else, North Coast is simply the best."

-
Review Verified on 11/6/2014
"The team here at NorthCoast is amazing! They have been so accommodating and patient with my case which has been a complicated one! Dr. Schabel has made it a point to make sure that everything looks perfect and is functional before taking off my braces. I have been very satisfied with the atmosphere and people in this clinic! And would highly recommend North Coast orthodontics to anyone!"

-
Review Verified on 11/3/2014
"My daughter Serika (age 7) had a very developed mouth and began getting all her permanent teeth almost all at once. We were given a referral to North Coast Orthodontics for an evaluation. Upon arrival at North Coast Orthodontics we were greeted with friendly and accommodating staff, in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Dr. Schabel did a comprehensive and thorough evaluation, and communicated very clearly what concerns he foresaw. It was quite apparent that Dr. Schabel was very skilled and knowledgable in this field. I felt very comfortable and confident continuing with him, and his staff. We were presented a treatment plan, and everything was explained very clearly. It was also nice to feel their understanding when it came to the financial end, and they were very helpful there too. Beginning the treatment plan most of our visits were with Dr. Schabel, whom not only excels in his profession, but has a true gift in working and communicating with children as well as their parents. I always felt my voice was heard, and any questions I ever had were answered. We were also very pleased with Dr. Chan, who was equally just as good, and also has great bedside manner and skills too. We felt very secure and comfortable being under the care and supervision of two highly qualified doctors. They make a great husband and wife team, and its obvious they truly enjoy what they do! They set high expectations for themselves and staff, and exceed them all. I also like their attention to detail as well as design. Not only are they skilled doctors, they both demonstrate an artistic side of them too, for this ability only enhances the outcome and their end result for their patients. I would recommend them, and their office again and again, we couldn't be more pleased! Thank you so much Dr. Schabel, Dr. Chan and your amazing staff, for all that you have done for us!"

-
Review Verified on 11/3/2014
"North Coast Orthodontics is a first-class business. They are highly professional and they take a personal interest in each patient and their family. Everything is explained up front and they provide opportunity to ask questions for clarification. It really is a pleasure to spend time in their office, it is a comfortable and beautiful building inside and out."

-
Review Verified on 10/29/2014
"NorthCoast orthodontics is amazing! From start to finish our daughter, Kadey was given the best possible care. We look forward to our next phase of treatment! Friendly, kidcentric office, great mags for reading, and an extremely clean space, could not ask for more!"

-
Review Verified on 10/27/2014
"Maddy loves coming to her appts, the staff, the Doctors, really everything about North Coast Orthodontics. Thanks for all you do!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/22/2014
"Such great service! Everyone here makes you feel right at home. They implement the best technology to get your teeth right where they need to be. Dr. Schabel doesn't just settle for good, he strives for perfection."

-
Review Verified on 10/21/2014
"I've had an amazing experience here! It feels so strange to have straight teeth! It's been a process which was definitely worth it and I'm so happy compared to how my teeth looked like before, now I can smile more and more with confidence! Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2014
"I really like how they treat you here. They did amazing job with my braces. Anytime I had a problem I could just come in and they would help me out. I'm really happy that I came here to get them done wouldn't have done it anywhere else. I would recommend North Coast Orthodontics to anyone wanting braces."

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2014
"My daughter Nakiya is a patient here at North Coast Orthodontics and she had Amazing results! Her braces are off today and she's all smiles! She has so much more confidence when she smiles now! So happy we came here staff is great an it's a beautiful office with lots of goodies for the kids . I recommend North Coast Orthodontics to anyone that wants great results an friendly service and great Doctors!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2014
"Everyone at North Coast is super friendly and professional. I highly recommend them!"

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2014
Reviews 1 - 42 of 566

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com